How do I re-format my Storage Device on my Stream+.

If you want to reformat your storage device that is installed/connected to your Stream+, please see the following instruction. (Or, you can perform a Factory Data Reset)

  • Press the 'Home' button on your remote.
  • Navigate down to 'Settings' and select it.
  • Navigate down to 'Storage and reset' and select it.
  • Highlight your ['name of your storage device'] and select it.
  • Highlight and select 'Eject', then again 'Eject'. 
  • The next screen is '[name of your storage device] drive removed', select  'ok'.
  • Physically remove the storage device.
  • Press the 'Home' button on your remote.
  • Select 'Storage and reset'.
  • Select the ['name of your storage device'].
  • Select 'Forget this device storage'
  • Select "Forget"
  • Select 'Home' button on remote.
  • Re-install/connect your 'storage device'
  • Choose 'Setup as 'OTA Storage'.
  • Select 'Format'
  • While it completes the 'Formatting USB drive...', you'll see a brief message saying 'USB drive Reconnected'.
  • Next screen is 'Moving data to [your storage device name] drive...'
    • You will briefly see a message, 'USB drive is formatted'
    • You will briefly see a message, 'Migrated data to [storage device name] USB drive'
  • You can now operate normally. 

If program recordings were on the storage device that was replaced, those recordings will still appear to be available.

  • If you select those recordings, you will just see a black screen.
  • You will need to delete those old recording titles.

Deleting previous recordings Titles;

  • Press the DVR button on your remote.
  • Press the left arrow to see the Blue Category Banner.
  • Navigate down, past "Series".
    • You can now see rows of the previous recordings. 
  • Select the first program to delete, and a blue message appears.
  • Navigate right to 'Delete Recordings' and select it.
  • On the next screen, highlight 'Select all episodes', and press the OK button.
  • You'll now see a √check mark next to all episodes listed there. 
  • Navigate right, and select 'Delete'. 
  • That Program 'Title tile' will no longer be in the row.
  • Repeat this for all other Title tiles for previous recordings. 
Have more questions? Submit a request