How do I delete a recorded program(s) on my Stream+? (CM-7600 CM7600)

If you'd like to delete 1 program, or many recordings, please follow the instructions below. 

To erase a single recording;

  • Press the DVR button on the remote.
  • Navigate to the right and highlight and select "Recording History".
  • Navigate to the recorded program that you want to erase and select it.
    • This will take you to a screen with the Title of the program and some choices.
    • Depending upon how many episodes have been recorded, you'll see;
      • If only 1 episode has been recorded, your choices will be 'Watch program', and 'Delete recording'.
      • If there are multiple episodes of a program, navigate down to choose the episode.
      • Select the recording with your OK button. Your choice is "Watch" or "Delete".

To erase all episodes in series of recordings;

  • Press the DVR button on the remote.
  • Press the 'Left' arrow on the remote if the blue 'Category Banner' is not exposed on the left side of your screen.
    • The banner will show 'Recent, Scheduled, Series, as the top 3 choices.
      • Note; The 'Series' row of tiles will show the number of upcoming episodes that are scheduled to record.
      • You do not want to select any in that row, unless you want to eliminate/cancel/delete the program series.
      • The instruction for deleting the series is below.
    • Below series, the next choices could be Drama, News, Gaming, Entertainment, etc.
    • That list of choices could vary, depending upon the types of programs you record.
  • Navigate down, past the "Series" row, and find the series program title that you would like to delete, navigate to the right, and highlight it.
  • This will take you to a screen with with a blue box, with the Title of the program, and some choices.
    • The first 2 choices you see would be 'Watch' and 'View Schedule'.
    • Navigate to the right to highlight 'Delete Recordings' and press the 'OK' button. 
    • The next screen will allow you to select individual or 'Watched episodes' or to 'Select all episodes'.
    • Highlight 'Select all episodes' and press the 'OK' button to select each recorded episode.
    • The boxes to the left of the episodes will now show a √check mark.
    • Navigate right to 'Delete', and press the 'OK' button.
      • A new banner may appear across the bottom of the screen, asking you if you want to allow 'Live Channels' to access your photos, media,and files on your device.
      • You can Deny or Allow... This will have no affect on your recordings or anything to do with the storage device is currently connected to your Stream+.
    • After you make your selection, it will return to the 'DVR' screen, and you will briefly see a message on the bottom of the screen advising you as to how many recordings have been deleted. 
    • You can now go back to the normal operation of your Stream+ by pressing the 'Home' button. 

How can I delete a 'Series' on my Stream+? (CM-7600)

If you have a series set up to automatically record all episodes of a program, and you no longer want that to be scheduled to record, you can delete it.

  • Press the DVR button on the Stream+ remote.
  • Navigate down to “Series”.
  • Navigate to the right to locate that series and select it.
    • A blue rectangle with the program title appears.
  • Select “View Schedule” with your OK button.
  • You’ll now see a list of all of the scheduled recordings.
  • At the top right part of the screen you’ll see “Series Settings” and “Stop Series Recordings”.
  • Highlight “Stop Series Recordings” and press OK on the remote.
  • A blue banner will appear on screen and your choices are “Stop” or ‘Cancel”.
  • Highlight ‘Stop’ and select it.
  • You have one more chance to keep the series scheduled by choosing “Start Series Recording”
  • If you still want to delete the series, press the ‘Home’ button on your remote.
  • The series is now permanently deleted.
  • To confirm this, press the DVR button on the remote.
  • Navigate down to “Series” and you should no longer see that Series Title tile in that row. 
  • Press the “Home” button to exit.

 

Please note; ‘Live Channels’ is a Google implementation, in collaboration with Channel Master. Channel Master is not responsible for ‘Live Channels’ functions or issues. All Guide data, logos, and images are provided by Google. Any Guide data issues & questions, and bugs should be reported to Google. 

https://support.google.com/googleplay/answer/7100415# 

Have more questions? Submit a request