How to Perform a Factory Reset

Factory Reset Instructions
This procedure will return your DVR+ back to its original factory settings as it was the day it was first installed. The factory reset will remove your recording schedule and all of the personal options you have set but will not affect the recordings already on your hard drive. 

Using your remote control press Menu and select Settings from the drop down menu.  Then select Settings>Factory Reset> Default Factory Reset.

Once the factory reset is complete, your DVR+ will power back on to the Setup Wizard.  Complete the Setup Wizard including Scanning Channels.  When the Setup Wizard is complete, your DVR+ will detect any connected external hard drives, Wifi adapters or Ethernet connection and automatically set them up.  Live TV will appear and you have successfully completed the Factory Reset.

Have more questions? Submit a request